ScienceDirect scheduled outages

Please see below about two scheduled outages of ScienceDirect:

Dear Customer,

Please note that we have two scheduled outages that will affect the Admin Tool along with the following SciVerse products in the coming weeks:

  • ScienceDirect
  • Scopus
  • Hub
  • Journals Consult

The products and services mentioned above are expected to be offline and unavailable for approximately 4 hours on November 7th and 6 hours on November 13th. During this time, upgrades will be implemented and maintenance performed.  Please see below for approximate outage duration by region:

November 7:

  • U.S. Eastern Standard Time (EST): 2:00AM -6:00AM
  • Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): 7:00AM-11:00AM
  • Singapore Standard Time (SST): 3:00PM – 7:00PM

November 13:

  • U.S. Eastern Standard Time (EST); 8:00AM – 2:00PM
  • Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): 1:00PM-7:00PM
  • Singapore Standard Time (SST): 9:00PM. November 13th – 3:00AM, November 14

We apologize for the inconvenience.

Kind regards,

The Elsevier Team.

Posted in GALILEO, Hours and Special Alerts, Resources and Services

Tags: , , ,

Share this:

icon_federal2 The Zach S. Henderson Library is a Federal Depository Library

ZACH S. HENDERSON LIBRARY • P.O. Box 8074 • Statesboro, Georgia 30460-8074 • (912) 478-5647